ark.stock vs EZRentOut: comparison
EZRentOut alternative: from CHF 69 per month, paid monthly
EZRentOut is rental software with a booking calendar, online store and service workshop.
Why choose ark.stock over EZRentOut
ark.stock starts at CHF 69 per month excluding tax. EZRentOut’s Growth plan costs $399 per month.
[source: ezo.io]ark.stock can be paid monthly or yearly. EZRentOut bills its Growth and Premium plans yearly.
[source: ezo.io]ark.stock states where your data lives: production in the EU, standby and backups in Switzerland. EZRentOut names AWS without stating the region.
[source: ezo.io]
Point-by-point comparison
| Criterion | ark.stock | EZRentOut |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | Starter CHF 69/month, Enterprise CHF 149/month, unlimited users in both plans, excluding tax. | Growth $399/month, Premium $499/month, billed yearly; $20 per additional user. [source: ezo.io] |
| QR and barcode scanning | QR codes and barcodes read with the smartphone camera, included in Starter. | QR code and barcode labels and verify-by-scan appear in the plan comparison. [source: ezo.io] |
| Quotes and invoices | With ark.plan, the invoicing software from the same suite: the rental project sends it the billing request. | Invoice designer and electronic signatures appear in the plan comparison. [source: ezo.io] |
| Data hosting | Production in the European Union, standby and backups in Switzerland. A separate database per customer; dedicated instance on Enterprise. | EZO products are hosted on Amazon Web Services. The region is not stated. [source: ezo.io] |
Frequently asked questions about EZRentOut
Why choose ark.stock over EZRentOut?
ark.stock starts at CHF 69 per month excluding tax. EZRentOut’s Growth plan costs $399 per month. ark.stock can be paid monthly or yearly. EZRentOut bills its Growth and Premium plans yearly. ark.stock states where your data lives: production in the EU, standby and backups in Switzerland. EZRentOut names AWS without stating the region.
How much does EZRentOut cost?
Growth $399/month, Premium $499/month, billed yearly; $20 per additional user. (ezo.io, 26 October 2026)
Can EZRentOut scan barcodes?
QR code and barcode labels and verify-by-scan appear in the plan comparison. (ezo.io, 26 October 2026)
Does EZRentOut handle quotes and invoices?
Invoice designer and electronic signatures appear in the plan comparison. (ezo.io, 26 October 2026)
Where does EZRentOut host data?
EZO products are hosted on Amazon Web Services. The region is not stated. (ezo.io, 26 October 2026)
Sources
Pages consulted on 26 October 2026:
Other comparisons
Get a proposal for your equipment.
Describe your equipment and how you work. We reply with a priced proposal.
Request a quote